Frenzi Records

Return of the Blue Panther + Midnight In Memphis
FZ 4500 CD (double CD) £12.00

Frenzi Records presents a deluxe double disc remaster of Return of the Blue Panther, the fifth studio album by maverick American artist Tav Falco and his "wreckabilly" combo Panther Burns.

Return of the Blue Panther was originally released in 1990. "This was our first recorded without a producer," explains Tav. "Not only that, but there also was trouble in the bedroom. Girlfriends of the band suddenly began to demur our affections. Hence, the lonely tonalities and twilight atmosphere heard on this set."

Disc 2 offers live album Midnight In Memphis, recorded at Panther Burns' tenth anniversary show at the Warehouse, Memphis, on February 10th 1989. FZ 4500 is available on 2xCD and digital download. CD version is priced at £12.00 (+ shipping) and is housed in deluxe 6 panel digipack with new liner notes by Tav. To order CD simply click on the button below.

Shipping options

"A thunderbolt return bolstered by a barnstorming set from Memphis in 1989" (Classic Rock, 03/2015)

Disc 1 (Return of the Blue Panther):

1. Mala Femmina
2. You Believe Everyone But Me
3. I'm Moving On
4. Knot In My Pocket
5. I Got a Woman
6. Rock Me Baby
7. Surfside Date
8. Got Love, If You Want It
9. Girls On Fire: A Movie Theme
10. Love Whip
11. Fun Mob
12. Mala Femmina
13. Peggy Sue

Disc 2 (Midnight In Memphis):

1. Oh, How She Dances
2. Bertha Lou
3. Shade Tree Mechanic
4. With Your Love
5. Jungle Rock
6. It's Only Make Believe
7. Big Road Blues
8. Goldfinger
9. She's the One That's Got It
10. Memphis Beat
11. Love Whip
12. The World We Knew
13. Ditch Digging
14. Girl After Girl
15. Do the Robot
16. Same Thing
17. Drop Your Mask (Tango)
18. Train Kept A-Rollin'
19. Read Headed Woman
20. Bourgeois Blues

Go to: The World We Knew, Hip Flask and Life Sentence in the Cathouse

Home | Mailorder | Licensing | Contact | © 1979-2015 Frenzi Records